And we’re live … again

Yesterday, as some of you may know, WordPress decided to suspend my blog for no discernable reason.* I flatter myself to think that it was my hard-hitting analysis of the Dongbei distillery “findings,” or perhaps the world just wasn’t ready for its first full-time baijiu blog. The reality is sadly much more boring.

After a brief, heart-wrenching twelve hours or so of inactivity, during which I wrote not one, but two complaints to WordPress support, and went through several of the stages of grief and a few pairs of trousers, Anthony from WordPress support informed me that:

Your site was flagged by our automated anti-spam controls. I have reviewed your site and have removed the suspension notice. We are very sorry for that happening and the inconvenience it caused you.

Sorry, indeed. I might have lost as many as three dedicated readers in the process. I guess China’s still just pandas and spambots to the rest of the world. And so now, like the phoenix from the ashes, my blog rises up from its reeducation stronger than ever and you, dear readers, can step down from your tenterhooks to await the thrilling conclusion to my 300-shot odyssey. Bless you for not abandoning me in my (twelve) hour(s) of need.

*The vast majority of you who didn’t know this had happened are hopefully meditating on the transience of human existence and seriously reevaluating your life decisions.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

